Protocol on free trade area creation signed - GUAM


On March 27, the governments of Georgia, Ukraine, Azerbaijan and Moldova signed a protocol on actions to create the Free Trade Area (FTA) and mutual recognition of the results of customs procedures, reports UkrAgroConsult.

The parties also signed a protocol between the customs administrations of the GUAM members-states on mutual recognition of certain results of customs procedures in relation to commodities and vehicles passing across the state borders of GUAM member-countries.

GUAM is a regional organization established in 1997 (the charter of the organization was signed in 2001, the statute – in 2006) by Georgia, Ukraine, Azerbaijan and Moldova (from 1999 till 2005 the organization also included Uzbekistan).



Readers choice: TOP-5 articles of the month by UkrAgroConsult